Julie Cross Author Interview

Image result for julie crossHello my lovely readers! Today I have a VERY exciting post ! An interview with the lovely…. Julie Cross! This was my first author interview so it was a delight to be able to interview Julie whose books I love! 

I am so excited to be able to post this interview on my blog! So without further ado…

Where did you get the idea for “Chasing Truth”?

The idea partially came from an old project idea on the back burner that featured a con-artist leading lady. And it partially came from my editor, Liz, who really wanted a Veronica Mars type YA novel series. She introduced me to the show and the world. I became a fast fan.

How long did it take you to write “Chasing Truth” and does the time frame differ on how long it takes you to write?

I started this book last October, stopped for a bit to edit something else…this happened several times, but I finished draft one by early March 2016. It does seem to differ with each book. This one felt fast because the conception happened right when I began writing. I just latched onto it more quickly than usual and took the concept and ran with it. It was pure fun. Every time I had to stop I was counting the days until I could work on Chasing Truth again.

What can we expect from the next book in the series?

Good question! No seriously…lol. Actually I have a few big things planned, one I knew would happen from the very beginning of the series creation: we’re all gonna meet Ellie’s family. She’s managed to stay away from them for quite a while but good things can’t last forever, right?

When did you realise you wanted to be a writer and when did you write your first book?

I started writing in May of 2009. I was 29 years old. That summer of 2009 I wrote my first book.

What do you do when you’re not writing?

When I’m not writing, I’m a home schooling mom of three, though my oldest begins college this fall. I’ve spent the past two summers at a creative arts camp in New Jersey, working while my kids attended camp.

Would you ever go back to any of your other books e.g. Whatever life throws at you and perhaps write a short story?

Definitely! I have day dreams about this all the time. But it’s getting easier now that I have more books under my belt, to let my characters go and move on. Nothing like a new hot leading man to distract me from my grief.

I would like to thank Julie Cross so much for taking the time out of her hectic schedule to be interviewed!

You can find Julie on any of her Social Media:

Twitter: @juliecross1980

Pinterest: Julie Cross

Facebook: @FansOfJulieCross

Website: www.juliecrossbooks.com

 

One thought on “Julie Cross Author Interview

Leave a comment