Did I Mention I Miss You -Estelle Maskame

screen-shot-2016-03-28-at-13-13-50

A year has passed since Eden last spoke to Tyler. She remains furious at him for his abrupt departure last summer but has done her best to move on with her life at college in Chicago. As school breaks up for the summer, she s heading back to Santa Monica, but she s not the only one who decides to come home…

Having been left behind to deal with the aftermath of their bombshell revelation and a family torn apart, Eden has no time for Tyler when he reappears. But where has Tyler been? And is she as over him as she likes to think? Or can Tyler and Eden finally work things out, despite their family and against all the odds?

I FINALLY GOT THE BOOK!!!!! 🙌If you follow me on Twitter @livsescape you will know how much I wanted to read this book, so when I came back from holiday and heard that selected Waterstones had early copies of the book I almost screamed with excitement before hurriedly running  down to my local store!

For fans of the DIMILY series, It has been a long wait for the final book but let me tell you it was definitely worth the wait. Did I Mention I Miss You should be called Did I Mention This Is The Best Book In The Series!!!!! There are no words for how I felt about this book, it is the perfect ending to a great story.

I LOVED the cover of this book, I don’t know if it was because I actually had this book in paperback or because it is the best cover of the trilogy but I love it! The other 2 books I have on my kindle however I may invest in Paperback editions so that I can look at the pretty covers and hopefully *fingers crossed* get Estelle to sign it!😉

Each character has developed so much throughout the series and it’s really clear in DIMIMY. You get to see how the family has changed  and the deeper reasons behind that. There is also a big shocker that I didn’t see coming which caused me to have a mini heart attack halfway through the book!🙈

My favourite characters in this book were Tyler and Ella they were just written so perfectly and I just felt that I could connect with both of them, saying that though I think I liked Ella because I felt sorry for her as she had to deal with Dave! The minor characters also made the book enjoyable.

I’m really sad that this series is over but I cannot wait to hear and read Estelle’s new standalone book! which will be announced on @NeonYABooks which is Black and White’s new YA imprint,So keep an eye out!

Rating:5/5

Published By: Black and White

 

 

3 thoughts on “Did I Mention I Miss You -Estelle Maskame

Leave a comment