THE SCHOOL BOOK TAG

Screen Shot 2017-09-23 at 19.52.36.png

I saw this tag on Eve @ A twist in the taile and I thought it would be really fun to do! I would also like to thank Chloe from Diary of a Lonely Girl for creating this tag.

Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag.
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the following with the book that most fits the statement.
  • Nominate 3 others to do the tag.

MATHS: a book that has two characters that equal perfection

34197480.jpg

Dare To Fall by Estelle Maskame features both MacKenzie & Jaden and I absolutely adore both of them and not just because I’m jealous of the fact Kenzie gets to date Jaden. I adored the way their relationship developed and just the whole book in general and if you haven’t read it yet, you can buy it now on Amazon

 

 

SCIENCE: a book that I found hard to get into

28062247.jpg

The Inconceivable Life Of Quinn by Marianna Baer I found really hard to get into, I just couldn’t connect with it for some reason. I think I just couldn’t process the magic realism and then I didn’t really connect with Quinn.

 

 

 

ENGLISH: a book that should be a modern classic

30197201.jpg A Quiet Kind Of Thunder By Sara Barnard I think should be modern classic because it is so powerful and like it says on the cover ‘Sometime a whisper is as good as a shout” and this book needs definitely be added to the curriculum!

 

 

 

PE: a book that I raced to the finish with

24974996.jpg

Dear Martin by Nic Stone is a must for everyone. My love for this book is so strong and I have been looking forward to this book for so long, so when I finally got a copy, I raced to finished it because it was so good! I highly recommend when reading this book to set some time out because you will without a doubt be doing nothing else until you’ve finished it!

 

 

MUSIC: a book that reminds you of a song

28813854.jpgMe Before You by Jojo Moyes reminds me so much of Wind Beneath My Wings by Bette Midler and I say this because both the book and the song make me cry. I think the reason I associate the book with the song as well because while I was reading the end of the book this song was playing!

 

 

 

I’m not going to tag anyone specific as I wan’t tagged myself but feel free to join in if you wish!

2 thoughts on “THE SCHOOL BOOK TAG

Leave a comment