Her Last Breath Blog Tour

image008.jpg

Amazon

Waterstones

The perfect life. Or the perfect lie?

A fifteen-year-old girl has gone missing. They say Poppy O’Farrell has run away from her celebrity parents, and the media is in a frenzy. But none of this has anything to do with successful lifestyle blogger Estelle Forster – so why would someone send her a picture of the missing girl – and a note, claiming to know Estelle’s secrets?

One small photograph will push Estelle’s pristine life to the brink of disaster. To find out who is threatening her, Estelle must return to her coastal hometown and the shameful past she thought was long behind her.

Estelle knows there’s more to Poppy’s disappearance than teenage rebellion. A dangerous game is being played, and the answers lie in the impenetrable community she once called her own.

But how will anyone believe her, if she can’t tell them the truth?

I absolutely loved Tracey’s last novel No Turning Back and from the sound of this one I’m going to love it just as much maybe even more! I would like to thank Tracey for agreeing to do a Q&A with me which I’m delighted to finally share with you!

Why did you start writing?

I just had this desperate yearning to tell stories from an early age so that naturally progressed to actually writing them. It got serious a few years ago when I found myself struggling with infertility and needed a release. Writing became very therapeutic to me as I sat down and grappled with words every day, a perfect escape. 

How would you describe your latest novel?

An emotion-packed ‘beach noir’ novel with a twisty ending.

What made you want to write this novel?

Two things: first I was watching a documentary about landslides and found it fascinating how seemingly perfect tourist towns can slip into the sea. That made me want to set a novel in a town like that. Then I’ve always found the whole ‘clean eating’ phenomenon interesting. What must it be like to project this pure image while inside you grapple with feelings that you’re the opposite?

Would you ever revisit some of the characters from your old books?

I get lots of messages from readers asking me what happened with Willow and Ajay from My Sister’s Secret. So I think one day I might write a short story about them. I’ve also got a guest appearance from Claire and Milo from The Atlas of Us in my next novel, coming out next summer.

What are a few of your favourite books?

The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger, Lady Chatterley’s Lover by DH Lawrence, One Day by David Nicholls, Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte.

What book do you wish you’d have written?

The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. Absolutely love her ability to combine science with romance while still being really appealing to readers.

What can you tell us about your next book?

It’ll be out summer 2017 and it returns to the international vibe of novels like The Atlas of Us and My Sister’s Secret, visiting some fascinating locations. Watch this space….! 

One thought on “Her Last Breath Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

