The Importance Of Being Me Blog Tour

blogtour[2].jpg

Amazon

Waterstones

Thirty-eight-year-old divorcee Courtney Downey has no idea who she is any more. She has devoted her life to bringing up her beloved 15-year-old daughter Susan, but Courtney just doesn’t get the celebrity-obsessed, Snapchat-filtered teenage world Susan is part of, and they’re growing apart. When Susan announces she wants to live with her dad and his new, younger girlfriend, Courtney is devastated. But could the end of one life be the beginning of another?

When Courtney is offered a job in beautiful, sun-kissed Cornwall, she and her vivacious best friend Claire follow their hearts and leave their problems behind for a summer of sand, sea and second chances. And when she meets sexy but infuriating builder Tony, Courtney rediscovers her passions for life, for cooking and for love.

But just as Courtney is finally looking to the future, a crisis with Susan pulls her back to Dublin, and back into old habits. Will she ever be able to let go of the past and embrace the importance of being herself?

Today instead of doing the conventional book review for my blog stop I’m going to do 5 places I would go if my husband left me.

      1. Majocar, Spainw_sptmj_2010_01_gallery.jpgI mean I would love to go anywhere in Spain to be honest but after reading about Majocar recently I think this would be the perfect place to visit to get over a broken heart. Sun,Beach and History!

  1. Sydney, Australia65830387.jpg

Living in London I think flying to somewhere 24 hours away would be fantastic plus there are so many amazing things to do in Sydney. I could learn how to surf and paddle board and just sit and  watch the lovely sunset in the evening.

3. Amalfi Coast, Italy Unknown.jpeg

Italy is such a beautiful country and the thought of being able to visit all the little towns and witness all the natural beauty the coast holds would be fantastic! Plus the food would be divine!

4.Honolulu,Hawaii Diamond-Head-37463.jpg

This one is just beacause I have always wanted to visit Hawaii but I doubt if my husband left me I would be able to afford it but the the thought is lovely!

5.New York City,USAimage.jpg 

The hustle and bustle of New York City would definitely keep you busy and forgetting about your troubles! Plus I think I would never run out of things to do. 

Leave a Reply

