Vampire Academy: The Graphic Novel – Richelle Mead

51Sz6qC5bDL._SX358_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

St Vladimir’s Academy isn’t just any boarding school – hidden away, it’s a place where vampires are educated in the ways of magic and half-human teens train to protect them.

Rose Hathaway is a Dhampir, a bodyguard for her best friend Lissa, a Moroi Vampire Princess. They’ve been on the run, but now they’re being dragged back to St Vladimir’s where the girls must survive a world of forbidden romances, a ruthless social scene and terrifying night time rituals. But most of all, they must stay alive.

My Thoughts 

I’ve never read any of the series or watched the movie but I decided to give this a go!

I actually didn’t know that The Vampire Academy had a graphic novel until scrolling through my local library’s website and stumbling upon it!

This was a very fast paced graphic novel that rushed through some parts which caused me to have to go back to parts to read over it but overall I really enjoyed it!

It’s quite different to Twilight and The Vampire Diaries which is refreshing for me as a fan of both!

I would recommend this for any fan supernatural series and I I would read the next book in the series!

Rating:4/5

Published by: Penguin

Leave a Reply

