The Last Piece Of My Heart -Paige Toon

Amazon

Waterstones

Meet Bridget, a successful travel journalist with ambitions to turn her quirky relationship blog into a novel. But, after numerous rejections from publishers, she accepts an alternative proposition: Nicole Dupre died leaving behind a bestselling novel and an incomplete sequel, and the family need someone to finish it. Bridget is just thankful to have her foot in the publishing door. But as she gets to know Nicole’s grieving family, and the woman behind the writing, Bridget’s priorities begin to change

My Thoughts

*I would like to thank Sara- Jade at Simon & Schuster for a copy of this book*

If you follow me on Twitter than you know how much I love Paige Toon and so I was super happy to get this book in the post.

Before The Last Piece Of My Heart I wasn’t a big Bridget fan, I think it was because she reminded me a bit of myself but after reading a full story about her,Bridget has definitely grown on me and I think she may have made my top 5 Paige Toon characters.

The Last Piece Of My Heart has definitely gone in the top 3 Paige Toon books, it was different to what I expected. It progressed perfectly and the writing was just amazing but I expected nothing less.The ending was also exactly how I wanted it and yes you do find out who the Last Piece of Bridget’s heart belongs to.

I got strong “The Second Love of my life By Victoria Walters” vibes from this book it was great! the characters were so relatable I  loved them all especially Charlie. Charlie has definitely given Johnny a run for his money for favourite book boyfriend 😉

I would highly recommend this book if you’re a fan of JoJo Moyes.

Rating:5/5

Published By: Simon & Schuster UK

Leave a Reply

