The Scarecrow Queen Blog Tour

Today I am happy to say that I am participating in The Scarecrow Queen Blog Tour.

The Scarecrow Queen is the third and final book in The Sin Eaters series.I’m hoping that you would have read this series because OMG IT’s AMAZING but if not, heres some info!

The Scarecrow Queen high-res jacket.jpg

Amazon

Waterstones

 The Book Depository

The final battle is coming… As the Sleeping Prince tightens his hold on Lormere and Tregellan, the net closes in on the ragged band of rebels trying desperately to defeat him. Twylla and Errin are separated, isolated, and running out of time. The final battle is coming, and Aurek will stop at nothing to keep the throne forever…

Explosive, rich and darkly addictive, this is the stunning conclusion to Mel Salisbury’s internationally best-selling trilogy that began with The Sin Eaters Daughter

As part of the Blog Tour, Melinda and I have both made vision boards for Lief.

Leif Moodboard.png

My Board

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lief.jpg

Melinda’s Board

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What I had to say about Melinda’s vision board:

Both mood boards feature a silver sword which I think we both chose because it linked in with the fact that Lief is the Silver Knight.We both feature Blood except I chose to have blood coming off of a flower to show that Lief is supposedly good at healing whereas Mel chose to have it on his hands and body. Mel’s mood board is much darker than mine and shows more of the family aspect of Lief whereas my pictures are more related to his personality. I chose to include a farm in my board because I felt like it symbolised his childhood. 

What Mel had to say about mine:

I absolutely love Liv’s Lief board, and how it reflects his whole life. She’s included his farming background, and the story book connection, I love the wolf, which to my mind represents both his mother, and him – the wolf’s pack mentality, and love of family, no matter the cost. I love the bloody rose, and also the nod to his Hogwarts House. All of the Vastels are Slytherins, but Lief is perhaps the darker, more selfish side of it.

 

2016 Author Photo Mel 2.jpg

When not working on her next novel Melinda Salisbury is busy reading and travelling, both of which are now more addictions than hobbies.  She lives by the sea, somewhere in the south of England.

The Scarecrow Queen is the highly anticipated and captivating finale in the internationally bestselling trilogy that began with The Sin Eater’s Daughter. Published by Scholastic 2 March 2017.

 

 

One thought on “The Scarecrow Queen Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

