Watch Me – Angela Clarke

511icJR-sKL.jpg

Amazon

YOU HAVE SIX SECONDS TO READ THIS MESSAGE…

The body of a 15-year-old is found hours after she sends a desperate message to her friends. It looks like suicide, until a second girl disappears.

This time, the message is sent directly to the Metropolitan Police – and an officer’s younger sister is missing.

DS Nasreen Cudmore and journalist Freddie Venton will stop at nothing to find her. But whoever’s behind the notes is playing a deadly game of hide and seek – and the clock is ticking.

YOU HAVE 24 HOURS TO SAVE THE GIRL’S LIFE.
MAKE THEM COUNT.

My Thoughts

Can we firstly talk about how amazing the blurb is like I was instantly grabbed  in!

Watch Me by Angela Clarke is the second book in the series. I did not read the first book in the series and I had absolutely no problems reading it.There were some links to the previous book, so I would recommend reading the first book but it’s not necessary.

Watch Me is an amazingly fast paced thriller.Angela writes the characters so well I feel like I was basically friends with the them by the end. Nasereen is a hardworking woman who is constantly having to prove herself in her job (much like in the real world) so I feel like I could relate to her.

The concept of having 24 hours makes the whole book much more gripping, it will put you on edge seeing the chapters, ticking down the hours.The further I got through this book the more I became aware of how much impact social media has on our life and how quicklyy it could ruin us.Like I don’t use Snapchat much but it’s actually scary how this app can hold so much power.

I love this thriller so much and if your a thriller reader this would definitely be for you!

Rating:5/5

Published By: Avon 

Leave a Reply

