What Light – Jay Asher

Image result for what light jay asher

Amazon

Waterstones

Whsmith

Sierra’s family runs a Christmas tree farm in Oregon – it’s an idyllic place for a girl to grow up, except that every year they have to pack up and move to California to set up their Christmas tree lot for the season. So Sierra lives two lives: her life in Oregon and her life at Christmas. And leaving one always means missing the other. Until this particular Christmas, when Sierra meets Caleb, and one life begins to eclipse the other…

My Thoughts

I would like to thank Macmillan for acopy of this book in exchange for an honest review

Firstly the cover is beautiful and I love Christmassy books it just makes me so happy. I LOVE CHRISTMAS!!

I have to admit that I was kind of disappointed with the outcome of this book it was extremely slow and I knew the whole plot of the book after about 10 pages . I thought that the book would have been a cute light read to enjoy but I was sadly wrong.

The book did not speed up at all and even though it had potential it didn’t pick up and was therefore quite dull.

It didn’t feel like the struggle between 2 states was explored enough and so I was just left bored.I really hate writing negative reviews but after pondering for a couple of days I have to admit this book was not my cup of tea.

Published By: Pan Macmillan

Leave a Reply

