New York Times By the Book tag

collage

Thank you so much Jess at Book Ends and Endings and this is my second book tag as part as #Blogmas !

1.What book is on your nightstand now?

I currently have a few books on my nightstand including Everything Leads to you and Holding Up The Universe.I really have a problem sticking to one one book as you can guess. 

2.What was the last truly great book that you read?

After consulting my list of books. I definitly think that Paper Butterflies by Lisa Heathfield was one of the last great books I read. Paper Butterflies really touched me and was one of the books that have made me cry this year.

3.If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

This is such a hard question. There’s so many authors I want to meet but I don’t know under pressure. I think the  Brontë Sisters and  Anne Rice are the first one’s that come to mund

4.What books might we be surprised to find on your shelves?

I don’t think there’s many suprising books on my book shelves except maybe a few classics, such as Emma.Oh and Huckleberry Finn. 

5.How do you organize your personal library?

Honestly in any random order. I try and organise in height order as much as possible.I recently reorganised my bookshelves which was really fun but also hard work!

6.What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet? Anything you feel embarrassed never to have read?

I haven’t read a lot of classics such as Alice in wonderland which I am a bit ashamed that I haven’t read! There are so many books that I haven’t read  such as The mortal instruments and omg how could I forget The Vampire Academy,I seriously need to get on that!

7.Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you were supposed to like but didn’t? Do you remember the last book you put down without finishing?

I didn’t really like The Fifth Wave which everyone else seems to love, I don’t know why but I couldn’t really get past the first 50 pages.

8.What kinds of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I’m drawn to a range of stories but I really like Fantasy books at the moment and I also like stories that feature diverse characters! I can’t wait for 2017 because I’ve seen lots of books that feature PoC characters which is just what YA needs!

9.If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

I would definitly think that Under Rose Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall would be a must because it features  Mental Health and I think that it would be very eye opening!

10.What do you plan to read next?

That’s a very difficult question because I change my mind a lot but I think it might be Wing Jones by Katherine Webber! I’m so excited!!

I nominate

4 thoughts on “New York Times By the Book tag

Leave a Reply

