BLOG TOUR -What Alice Knew

What Alice Knew.jpg

How far would you go to keep a secret?

Alice has a perfect life – a great job, happy kids, a wonderful husband. Until he goes missing one night; she receives a suspicious phone call; things don’t quite add up.

Alice needs to know what’s going on. But when she uncovers the truth she faces a brutal choice. And how can she be sure it is the truth?

Sometimes it’s better not to know.

I’ve decided to do something a little different, so instead of doing a review of the whole book, I’m going to detail/review my thoughts half way through the book.

I was instantly grabbed by the book! It was so different to all the thrillers I’d read recently, the art concept of the book really helps you get into the characters mind.  When you start the book Alice has a perfect life and I obviously knew something was going to go wrong because it’s a thriller.

Whenever I read a thriller book I’m constantly trying to pick up clues on what’s going to happen and this time I was correct in my theories. Personally I think it was pretty obvious on what the story as to why her husband didn’t come home was going to be however knowing that did not in any sense make the story boring,it made it even more interesting.

What Alice Knew is not about uncovering the truth but actually how she deals with it and so far I’m questioning myself as to What I would do in Alice’s shoes.

Every choice Alice makes has a consequence and she questions, is it sometimes better not to know?

 

Leave a Reply

