More Than Friends – Monica Murphy

More Than Friends FOR WEB.jpg

Amazon US

He’s not perfect, but he’s all I want…

I’m your average girl at your average high school, trying to figure out my place in life. After catching my now ex-boyfriend messing around with my now ex-best friend, I’ve made some big changes. No more band, no more backstabbing friends and no more boring old life. Now I have new friends, a new job and new interests.

But there’s a certain someone who’s interested in me, and I don’t get it. Jordan Tuttle could have anyone he wants. He’s the most popular boy in school. Rich, gorgeous, smart and the star quarterback, he’s perfect. Yet he acts like he wants no one else but…me.

So despite my fears and doubt, I let him get close. Probably too close. I discover that he’s not so perfect after all, but it doesn’t matter. I’m falling for him, even though he runs so hot and cold. I know someday he’s going to break my heart.

And I’m going to let him.

My Thoughts

I would like to thank social butterfly for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

This was my first Monica Murphy book and it certainly won’t be my last because I absolutely loved this book! She just makes the characters so connectable ( don’t even think that’s a word!)

To be completely honest when I started this book I was in a massive reading slump and just didn’t want to read at all but after I was accepted to read this book I decided to read it straight away and I just fell in love with the characters instantly.

More than Friends is a beautiful story with a twist, there are lots of secrets behind each character and it just makes the story flow so well. I devoured the book in one sitting and I’m still craving more!

The ending of this book was a BIG SHOCK!! I can’t believe it ended like that, I need more and quickly. I can’t wait to read the next book!

 

Rating: 4/5

Published by: EM Publishing

MoreThanFriends-Teaser8.jpg

2 thoughts on “More Than Friends – Monica Murphy

Leave a Reply

