September Book Haul

107.JPG

I honestly don’t know how I’ve purchased so many books this month but I have and even though my bank card is crying.I’m so excited to read all these books.

  1. Everything Leads To You – Nina Lacour

I’ve never read anything by Nina Lacour but I’ve only heard great things about her and this book .The cover is so pretty and the font on the book is beautiful!

2. The Graces – Laure Eve

I was so gutted when I realised  that I couldn’t attend the Waterstones Picadilly book talk about this beautiful book,so I decided that I was going to treat myself and actually buy a copy of the book to reduce my tears. I’ve heard some great things about this and also it’s quite different to what I’m reading at the moment which is great.

3. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

I had to buy myself a copy of this book since the movie was coming out plus it was a buy one get one half price deal on the day so how could I say no.I actually don’t know much about the book but from the cover I know that I’m gonna be giving a lot of weird facial expressions to the people on the train.

4.Unboxed – Non Pratt

I bought this book way back in the beginning of September when I went to the book event that had me laughing so hard I almost cried, it was so funny! I read this book on my journey to Cambridge to meet Paige Toon and It was so beautiful but I’m not gonna say too much because I have a review coming soon!

5.What’s A Girl Gotta Do? – Holly Bourne

I’ve heard so many great things about this book and it was a 3 for 2 in Foyles so I couldn’t resist. I haven’t read any of the other books in the series so I think it might be a while till I actually read this fabulous book but I’m excited.

6.Empire Of Storms – Sarah J Mass

I won a copy of this book on Twitter and was so happy because it meant that I didn’t have to go outside my house!(I’m extremely lazy) I’m so in love with this series, I think Sarah J Mass is Queen and since the book came out on my birthday it’s gotta be good!

7.As I Descended – Robin Talley 

8.The Haters – Jesse Andrews

I’ve never read any thing by this author before but the blurb drew me in and I love music so why should I not read it!

9.The Christmas Promise -Sue Moorcroft

This is a proof I got from Avon books. This is my first christmas based book so I’m super happy and can’t wait to read it.

10.Second Chance Summer – Morgan Matson

Why I pick up books that make me emotional I don’t know but this was my first Morgan Matson book and it felt like it was just calling my name so how could i say no?

September was an amazing book buying month and hopefully October will be an awesome book reading  month..

One thought on “September Book Haul

Leave a Reply

