Chasing Truth – Julie Cross

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

When former con artist Eleanor Ames’s homecoming date commits suicide, she’s positive there’s something more going on. The more questions she asks, though, the more she crosses paths with Miles Beckett. He’s sexy, mysterious, arrogant…and he’s asking all the same questions.

Eleanor might not trust him – she doesn’t even like him – but they can’t keep their hands off of each other. Fighting the infuriating attraction is almost as hard as ignoring the fact that Miles isn’t telling her the truth…and that there’s a good chance he could be the killer.

My Thoughts

I would like to thank Entangled Publishing for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

I’m a huge, HUGE fan of Julie Cross! The first book of hers I read was Whatever Life Throws At You and I absolutely loved it! So of course when I got the opportunity to review her new novel “Chasing Truth” how could I say no!

This book captured you right from the beginning, I could sense from the very first chapter that each character held a secret. As a reader you were on the outside, you knew nothing and learnt more as the story progressed. Chasing Truth has nearly as many twists as Pretty Little Liars! In nearly every chapter there was something unexpected.

My favourite thing about reading this book was trying to guess the story even if 99% of the time I was wrong. I liked that there was lots of mystery and not too much romance but enough to make you ship the characters together 😉

I honestly don’t know if I’ll make it to next year waiting for the next novel in the series as I could not put this book down!!!

I would recommend this book if you are looking for a novel with mystery and romance.

BTW I have an interview coming up with Julie Cross the author of this fantastic novel so keep an eye out on my twitter @livsescape on when that’s happening!

Rating: 5/5

Published By: Entangled Publishing

One thought on “Chasing Truth – Julie Cross

Leave a Reply

