The Girl On The Train – Paula Hawkins

the-girl-on-the-train

Amazon

Waterstones

EVERY DAY THE SAME
Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. She’s even started to feel like she knows them. Jess and Jason, she calls them. Their life—as she sees it—is perfect. Not unlike the life she recently lost.

UNTIL TODAY
And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a minute until the train moves on, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed. Unable to keep it to herself, Rachel goes to the police. But is she really as unreliable as they say? Soon she is deeply entangled not only in the investigation but in the lives of everyone involved. Has she done more harm than good?

My Thoughts

I’m really loving thrillers at the moment I just find them so gripping!  I decided to read this book once I heard that a movie was coming out in October and I thought if there was a movie then it must be good!

The Girl On The Train kept me up all night, I could not put this book down, the further I got in the book the quicker the pages turned. When it came to the end of the book I anticipated the ending but didn’t expect it to unfold the way it did.

There was not one specific character that I could say that I liked because they all had their problems (which became their secret) but saying that  I did like Rachel because she had issues that I found interesting to read about and also because half the time she couldn’t remember anything. The character I disliked the most was Anna I just found her annoying  but then I do think she was written for you to dislike her.

I honestly can’t wait to see the movie, I just hope it’s as good as book!

If you have any thrillers you’d think I’d like please do tweet me or leave them in the comments!

Rating:5/5

Published By:Transworld Publishers Ltd

2 thoughts on “The Girl On The Train – Paula Hawkins

  1. Kirsty says:

    I love this book, I love the ending, I love how everyones story connects… But I don’t see how they’re going to make the film work because the book is from 3 different POVs… If they just concentrate on Rachel’s POV, then the audience misses out on the other two… I don’t know. I’m really looking forward to the movie, I just hope that they can make it work!

    xoxo
    Kirsty

    Like

Leave a Reply

