The Summer Before Forever – Melissa Chambers

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Landon Jacobs’s mom will throttle him if he even looks at his shy future stepsister the wrong way. Problem is, Chloe is everything he didn’t know he wanted, and that’s…inconvenient. Helping her complete the summer bucket list to end all bucket lists is the ultimate test of his sanity. But there’s more than their future family on the line.And when the secrets come out, there’s a good chance neither will look at the other the same way again.

My Thoughts

I would like to thank Entangled teen for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

This is a great book for many reasons, one being that I was automatically drawn to it because it was very similar to the  Did I Mention I Love You series (one of my favourite series) the only difference was the struggles they faced.

As Chloe and Landon are soon to be step-siblings you know that their attraction to each other is a big inconvenience and that they are going to struggle with finding away around that.The difference with this book was that there was so many obstacles in the way right from the beginning and I love the fact that Melissa did that as it draws you right in.

All the characters in this book were unique and each had their own secrets, which I liked because it made the book more interesting.My favourite character without a doubt was definitly Landon because he was so caring and I admired him for being the person he was and the person he became in the end.

The Summer Before Forever was told from both Chloe and Landon’s perspective which helped it have such a great story progression.

If your looking to read a romance and/or like DIMILY then I suggest you read this as I loved it.

Rating:5/5

Published By: Entangled Teen

One thought on “The Summer Before Forever – Melissa Chambers

Leave a Reply

