The Second Love of my life – Victoria Walters

Amazon

Waterstones

In the Cornish town of Talting, everyone is famous for something.

Until recently Rose was known for many things: her infectious positivity; her unique artistic talent; and her devotion to childhood sweetheart Lucas.

But two years ago that changed in one unthinkable moment. Now, Rose is known for being the young woman who became a widow aged just twenty-four.

Though Rose knows that life must go on, the thought of carving out a new future for herself is one she can barely entertain. Until a newcomer, Robert, arrives in Talting for the summer…

Can Rose allow herself the chance to love again?

My Thoughts

This was a beautiful book. It was an amazing  story about finding yourself again after a tragic loss.

The debut novels I’ve read  so far this year have been amazing and this novel is nothing less. I had been meaning to read this book for a while so when I saw it for 99p on Amazon I knew it was the perfect time for me to read it. If you follow me on twitter you will know that I’ve been to Paris recently and read all the books I bought with me! I read The Second Love Of My life while queuing up for the Eiffel Tower and oh how quickly it made the queue go!🙌

The journey the book went on was written so beautifully, it was a hard book not to love.The characters were easily loved and each of them had their own sweet story.

It wasn’t your typical story about getting through grief and finding as second love because it had a twist that I didn’t even see coming.

I honestly miss the characters already but I hope it’s not the last we hear from Talting *Crosses fingers and toes*😁

I would honestly recommend this book if you liked Me Before You and if you haven’t read it I would still reccomend this book because it’s great.👍

Rating:5/5

Published by:Headline Publishing Group

 

2 thoughts on “The Second Love of my life – Victoria Walters

Leave a Reply

