No Turning Back – Tracy Buchanan

Amazon

Waterstones

When radio presenter Anna Graves and her baby are attacked on the beach by a crazed teenager, Anna reacts instinctively to protect her daughter.

But her life falls apart when the schoolboy dies from his injuries. The police believe Anna’s story, until the autopsy results reveal something more sinister.

A frenzied media attack sends Anna into a spiral of self-doubt. Her precarious mental state is further threatened when she receives a chilling message from someone claiming to be the ‘Ophelia Killer’, responsible for a series of murders twenty years ago.

Is Anna as innocent as she claims? And is murder forgivable, if committed to save your child’s life…?

 My Thoughts

I would like to thank Avon for a copy of this book in return for an honest review 

There are no amount of words that I could write that would give do this book enough justice! This book is AMAZING… AMAZING!!

Where do I even begin with this book! It was gripping the whole way through there was not a moment in this book where I was bored or had to push myself to read.There were so many twists that I didn’t see coming and when I thought i knew what was happening how wrong was I.

The way the characters interacted was amazing, there were some unexpected ones too, It made you think you were right but then an incident would happen to completely throw you off. I thought my detective skills were good but even I couldn’t figure it out. The ending completely shocked me!

The way the booked progressed was amazing. I honestly can’t put into words how much I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

I would love to see how Anna progressed a couple years from now and if all the events still affected her ( to be honest I don’t think you’d ever forget something like that)

No Turning Back is without a doubt in my Top 3 for the year Maybe in my Top 2! I think it’s going to be my top thriller for the year as well but we’ll have to see!

Rating 5/5

Published by: Avon

3 thoughts on “No Turning Back – Tracy Buchanan

Leave a Reply

