When We Collided 

Amazon

Waterstones

Seventeen year old Jonah Daniels has lived in Verona Cove, California, his whole life, and only one thing has ever changed: his father used to be alive, and now he’s not. Now Jonah must numbly take care of his family as they reel from their tragedy. Cue next change: Vivi Alexander, new girl in town.

Vivi is in love with life. A gorgeous and unfiltered hurricane of thoughts and feelings. She seems like she’s from another planet as she transforms Jonah’s family and changes his life. But there are always consequences when worlds collide ?

This is the first book I’ve read by Emery Lord and it certainly won’t be my last.

I’m always wary when reading a book that has the topic of mental health for obvious reasons however I felt that Emery Lord did a fantastic job on writing about it.

I read through this book like a breeze, it tackled topics that aren’t normally spoken about and also it was just written fantastically.I loved the way the characters were portrayed and how you got to really connect with them and see them develop.

Jonah is my ideal boyfriend. Throughout the whole book he was my favourite and I was left with the question,Where do I find my Jonah?😩

The ending left me feeling warm and happy.

Rating: 4/5

Published by:Bloomsbury Childrens

One thought on “When We Collided 

Leave a Reply

