Songs About A Girl -Chris Russell

cover90067-medium.png

Amazon

Foyles

Waterstones

Charlie Bloom never wanted to be ‘with the band’. She’s happiest out of the spotlight, behind her camera, unseen and unnoticed. But when she’s asked to take backstage photos for hot new boy band, Fire&Lights, she can’t pass up the chance.

Catapulted into a world of paparazzi and backstage bickering, Charlie soon becomes caught between gorgeous but damaged frontman Gabriel West and his boy-next-door band mate, Olly Samson. Then, as the boys’ rivalry threatens to tear the band apart, Charlie stumbles upon a mind blowing secret, hidden in the lyrics of their songs …

I’d like to thank Netgalley and Hodder Children’s Books for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review 

I’m finally catching up with my blog posts!! 🙌 I read this book a couple of weeks ago and absolutely loved it!!!

I feel like I should warn you that this book ends on a serious cliffhanger! I was completely shocked by the ending and I honestly believe I might die waiting for the next book😩

Songs About A Girl is not what I expected at all. I thought it would be the typical girl falls in love with band member. The difference with  Songs About A Girl is that even though the plot sounds simple it isn’t, it has a deep plot that keeps you gripped. You get to connect with the characters and see them develop and grow throughout the book.

I loved all the characters in this book, I think it was because I could connect with them each on a personal level.The book deals with the topic of never giving up on your dream and you definitly see that throughout the novel.

I’m so excited for the next book even if it will keep me up all night reading! Let me know if you’ve read this book or thinking of read it when it comes out on 28th July 2016.

Rating: 4/5

Published by: Hodder Children’s Books

Leave a Reply

