My Map Of You – Isabelle Broom

cover.jpg.rendition.460.707

Amazon

Waterstones

Holly Wright has had a difficult few years. After her mother’s death, she’s become expert at keeping people at a distance – including her boyfriend, Rupert.

But when Holly receives an unexpected letter explaining that an aunt she never met has left her a house on the Greek island of Zakynthos, the walls she has built begin to crumble. Arriving on the island, Holly meets the handsome Aidan and slowly begins to uncover the truth about the secret which tore her family apart.

But is the island where Holly really belongs? Or will her real life catch up with her first?

Before even getting into this review can we just appreciate how beautiful this cover is and how much you want to frame it! ♥♥

This book is officially my favourite debut novel, Isabelle Broom has made me fall in love with not just her writing but also the Greek island of Zakynthos. If your questioning where to go on your holiday then Zakynthos ( Zante) is the place to go!!!!

Holly receives a letter from her recently deceased aunt gifting her a house in Greece (can I have a long lost aunt too please!) with this house comes lots of adventure and mystery. Also an extremely hot man who you can’t forget about long after the book has ended!

The tension I felt between Holly and Aiden was excruciating, I just loved the both so much .Another character I came to love was Holly’s work friend Aliana even though she wasn’t in the book much I still loved her as she reminded me a lot of myself, very care free and always late. A character I did not like very much was Holly’s boyfriend Rupert however at one point I did warm to him but that quickly slipped away.

My favourite thing about the book besides the characters was the description of Greece, I just want to move there. Can someone just buy me a plane ticket please?

Overall I loved this book and can’t wait to read Isabelle’s next book which is out in November!!!

Rating 4/5

Published by: Penguin UK

2 thoughts on “My Map Of You – Isabelle Broom

Leave a Reply

