The One We Fell In Love With- Paige Toon

 Amazon

Waterstones

WHSmith

Phoebe is caught between a rock and a hard place. Settle down and get married, or return to the French Alps to pursue her passion?
 
Eliza is in love with someone who is no longer hers. In fact, he probably never was… And her dream of becoming a successful musician seems to be vanishing before her eyes.

Rose is out of a job and out of a boyfriend. To make matters worse, she’s been forced to move back in with her mother…
 
But these very different girls have one thing in common. Angus. The one they fell in love

First of all I would just like to say CONGRATULATIONS PAIGE ON YOUR 10TH NOVEL!!

Secondly I can proudly say Paige Toon has done it again, she’s left my heart in pieces and now I’m painfully awaiting the next book.

The One We Fell In Love With, or The One I Fell In Love With as I like to call it, is a book that challenges your inner emotions. This is a book about triplets who are very different from each other and as the book go’s on you get to know and love each of the sister in a different way.

At the beginning of the book it’s explained to you that Phoebe is the favourite triplet and is the sister that glues them together. Eliza is the triplet that I felt was mostly forgotten about in her childhood and kinda did her own thing. Of course there’s always that one sister who wants to please everybody else and doesn’t do what she enjoys, this was Rose however saying that she was the character I fell in love with and it’s not just because I loved her relationship with Toby (MAN CRUSH!!!!)

If I had to pick a least favourite character in the book I would have to say it was Angus even though I would love for him to move next door to me, I didn’t feel an emotional connection to him. You would think with him being the person the three sisters fell in love with that he would be the main focus of the book however this was definitely not the case, this was a book about love, family and new beginnings.

As with every Paige Toon book I’ve ever read there comes a point when I throw the book  across the room and with this book it was an extra hard throw, the twist in this book was mind blowing. I was expecting it but that still didn’t prepare my heart for what it was about to go through.

I’m not going to say too much about this book because it’s so amazing and everybody should just go out and purchase themselves a copy! But I will give a little SPOILER, 2 characters from one of Paige’s previous books make an appearance and I hope for your sake, when the time comes, that you’re not on the tube like I was!

Rating 5/5

Published by: Simon & Schuster

One thought on “The One We Fell In Love With- Paige Toon

Leave a Reply

